• Facebook
    Even if you don’t have your own Facebook account, you can see what we post on Facebook. You can just go directly to www.facebook.com/HarrisonvilleSchools. You can scroll through and view all the posts; you just won’t be able to comment or “like” them.

    Or, you can see all our Facebook and Twitter posts through the District App which you can download for free through the Google Play (for Andriod) or App Stores (for iPhone). The News area on the app (first icon) includes all our posts.

    Or, you can visit the district website - www.harrisonvilleschools.org - and our Facebook posts are available on the right side of the page. You can click the Harrisonville Schools logo in that area and you will be re-directed to our Facebook page.

    Website - www.harrisonvilleschools.org
    The district calendar of events can be accessed through the calendar icon at the top of the page. The district calendar includes all events at all schools.

    To see a calendar of events for just one school, go to that school’s website using the drop down menu, Schools. Then, go to the same calendar icon on the top of the page. Now, that icon will direct you to a calendar for that particular school.

    You can download events on the district or individual school calendars to your personal calendar, by clicking on the green iCal icon on the upper right of the calendar. Follow the directions provided there.

    Parent Portal
    The Parent Portal icon in the upper right hand corner of the website is where you can access your student’s grades, attendance, and lunch account information. To get a password for Parent Portal, please contact your student’s building.

    Staff Directory
    A list of all district staff members, their email addresses, and phone extensions is available under the “About Us” drop down menu on the website. Go to Staff Directory.
    **Did you know that you can dial any staff extension from any school phone number? For example, you can call the district office (380-2727) or Harrisonville Elementary (380-4131) or any school and then enter the extension for any staff member.
    **Did you know that you can call or email any staff member directly from the district app (available for free in the Google Play or App Store)? Use the Directory icon (third one) and select the school, then Staff. Click on the staff member, then click on their phone number to call or email address to send an email. You can also add them to your personal Contacts.

    The curriculum for all grade levels in English and Math is available on the district website. To view this information, go to Departments, then Academic Services. In the column on the left, select Curriculum and Instruction. From there, you can select the grade level or course that you’d like to see.

    Sports/Activities - Directions to Away Games
    The Activities calendar (accessible through the Activities icon in the upper right of the district website) includes addresses for away games. For most away games, the location of the game is a blue link in the Details column of the calendar. Click on that link and you’ll get an address and a map to the location.

    School Board
    The School Board portion of the website (in the About Us drop down menu) includes board policies, a list of upcoming board meetings, agendas for the meetings (available the Friday prior to the meeting), and minutes from the meeting.

    To access agendas and minutes, click on Agendas, Minutes in the left navigation. You will be redirected to Board Docs. Upcoming and recent meetings will be shown on the left. To access past meeting minutes, go to the Meetings tab and navigate to the meeting you’re interested in.

    Facebook and Twitter Accounts
    A list of all Facebook and Twitter accounts for teachers, classrooms, sports, and organizations in the district is available on the district website. Go to the Communications drop down, then Social Media Directory.

    Booster Clubs
    The district is fortunate to have several booster organizations to support our students and staff. All groups are open to anyone interested. Here’s a list of booster organizations and their meeting dates/times.

    Athletic Booster Club
    Meets on the 3rd Wednesday of each month. The meetings are at 6:30 p.m. at HHS (enter through the Commons doors).

    PTO meetings are set for January 9 at 6:30 p.m. at Harrisonville Elementary School and April 10 at 6:30 p.m. at McEowen Elementary.

    Royal Guard Band Boosters
    The Royal Guard Band Boosters support the band program and meet on the first Monday of the month at 7 p.m. in the band room.

    Academic Booster Club
    The Academic Booster Club supports and recognizes all students at HHS with honor roll sundaes and First Class Cats (teacher selected) sundaes. They also recognize students with academic letters. The group does not have a regular meeting date/time. To be added to the email list, please email Pattie Styron - pattie@1lowflyer.net

    Blue Note Boosters
    The Blue Note Boosters support the vocal music department and meet on the third Monday of each month at 7 p.m. in the HHS choir room.