Our Scholarships

  • The Harrisonville Public School Foundation manages 14 scholarship endowments and two additional scholarship funds.    Most of these scholarships are presented to Harrisonville High School seniors, but two are presented to Harrisonville Middle School eighth graders for disbursement upon graduation from HHS.
    The scholarship endowments include:
    The Weaver & Young Families Memorial Scholarship Award in Public Service & Governance
    The Joseph Hardin Gwathmey and Laura May Gwathmey Memorial Scholarship Award for Engineering or Business
    The Linda Dickey Memorial Scholarship 
    The G.M. and Kathleen Allen Memorial Scholarship
    The Allison W. Smith Memorial Scholarship 
    The Bob Hodge Achievement Award
    The Stephen & Virginia Childress Athletic Award
    The Scott T. Morse Memorial Scholarship
    The William G. and Nettie Z. Deacon Scholarship(s)
    The John & Wanda Foster Construction Trades Scholarship 
    The John & Wanda Foster Ag Scholarship 
    The John & Wanda Foster Healthcare Professional Scholarship in honor of Renee Endicott, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
    The Wanda Foster Community Betterment Scholarship
    The Chuck and Jeneen Jones Scholarship 
    The Samuel A Sloan, Evelyn Sloan, and Beulah Sloan McCoy Scholarship(s)
    The Donna Pfautsch HATS Scholarship (HMS)
    The Wendell Yeager Rotary Scholarships
    The Excellence in Academics Scholarships
    The scholarship funds include:
    The Cara Roberts Memorial Scholarship
    The Foundation also provides scholarships for HHS students selected to attend the Missouri Scholars Academy (MSA) and the Hugh O'Brian Youth Leadership Conference.