• Communications Expectations
    Our district strives to communicate from the inside out.  As the saying goes, “go to the source.” We encourage our parents and community to do the same - start with the person closest to the topic, issue, concern and then if you need to ask further questions or get more clarification, move to the next level.  And Facebook is never our first place to communicate important information to parents - we work to contact parents directly - phone, text, or email first.  We’d encourage parents and community members to do the same.

    I have a question/concern/suggestion….where do I start?
    *If your concern impacts the safety of our students and staff, please call the building principal directly (see below) and/or the Harrisonville Police Department at 380-8940.

    First Contact:  Your student’s teacher
    *Phone #s and emails can be found here -
    https://www.harrisonvilleschools.org/domain/18

     

    Next:  Your student’s principal

    Building

    Principal

    Harrisonville Early Childhood Center
    Pre-K - Kindergarten

    Becky Campbell
    380-4421, ext. 2222
    becky.campbell@harrisonvilleschools.org

    Harrisonville Elementary School
    Grades 1-3

    Dr. Derrick Hartley
    380-4131, ext. 3222
    derrick.hartley@harrisonvilleschools.org

    McEowen Elementary School
    Grades 4-5

    Beth Love
    380-4545, ext. 4222
    beth.love@harrisonvilleschools.org

    Harrisonville Middle School
    Grades 6-8

    Chris Grantham
    380-7654, ext. 5222
    chris.grantham@harrisonvilleschools.org

    Harrisonville High School
    Grades 9-12

    Mark Wiegers
    380-3273, ext. 6222
    mark.wiegers@harrisonvilleschools.org

    Cass Career Center
    Grades 9-Post-Secondary

    Jeanette Flanner
    380-3253, ext. 7222
    jeanette.flanner@harrisonvilleschools.org

     

    Next or if you do not have students in our schools:  District Office - 380-2727

    Name, Title, Email

    Administrative Areas

    Paul Mensching, Superintendent
    paul.mensching@harrisonvilleschools.org

    Budget, Finance
    School Board
    District Goals
    Safety

    Dan Erholtz, Asst. Superintendent of Academic & Student Services dan.erholtz@harrisonvilleschools.org

    Curriculum - what our students are learning
    State Testing - how our state measures achievement
    Gifted Education
    Library Media Centers
    Guidance & Counseling
    Title I Reading & Math
    Attendance

    Jason Eggers, Asst. Superintendent of Human Resources & Operations jason.eggers@harrisonvilleschools.org

    Personnel - our staff
    Facilities - buildings & grounds
    Community event, program flyer distribution in our schools
    Substitute Teaching
    Nurses, District Wellness Program
    Residency

    Annie Knox, Director of Special Education
    annie.knox@harrisonvilleschools.org

    Special Education - Individualized Education Plans (IEPs), 504s
    Homebound

    Jill Filer, Director of Communications
    jill.filer@harrisonvilleschools.org

    Website
    Newsletters - Key News, Harrisonville Highlights
    District social media
    General - where do I find this information? who do I talk to?
    New Families - enrollment, community questions

    Kathy VanGorkom, Director of Business Services
    kathy.vangorkom@harrisonvilleschools.org

    Finance / Budget / Audit
    Bids/RFPs

    Investments
    Property/Casualty Insurance

    Sherry Richardson, Director of Food Service
    sherry.richardson@harrisonvilleschools.org 

    Breakfast & Lunch Menus
    Making a Meal Payment
    Free & Reduced Meals

    Other programs…
    Parents As Teachers - 380-4421, ext. 2805
    Community Education - 380-3253, ext. 7223
    Harrisonville Public School Foundation - 380-2727, ext. 1224
    Bright Futures - 380-2727, ext. 1224
    Sports & Activities - 380-3273, ext. 6227

    What if I want to remain anonymous in providing a suggestion or tip?
    Use our “Let’s Talk” option (in the left navigation) and available on the district app.  This icon/link provides a direct connection to district admin through which you can ask a question, suggest an idea, report a concern, or share a shout out.  If you’d like a response, switch off anonymous and include your name and contact info.

    Additional Options for General Inquiries: